The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
Episode # 15: It's Time for Christians to Get Serious About Healing, Growth, and Transformation
0:00
-29:32

Episode # 15: It's Time for Christians to Get Serious About Healing, Growth, and Transformation

It all starts with healing

When I talk to Christians about healing, they seem unclear about what it means.

They know Jesus healed people in the Bible, but they are not so good at describing their own healing.

In this episode, I speak about how God has healed me and how I want to share that with others.

But, keep an open mind if you are listening to this and think, I don’t need this, but maybe I’ll listen for someone else.

The majority of people who need mental, emotional, and spiritual healing are in denial.


I used the photo of me above because it was taken when I was in Malaysia. I had been in S.E. Asia for over 2 years at that stage and felt calm and at peace.

I felt more myself then than I had ever felt before.

Most of the painful healing work had been done at that stage and so that photo reminds me of what God has done for me.

In the photo, I did not want to perform or be false in any way as that is what my healing is all about. I do not look for validation from others anymore.

I am loved and accepted by God as I am, and I love and accept myself too.

God may do a deeper work in me, but at each stage, I am precious in his eyes.

I am always good enough.

God loves me and wants me to be free.

Scriptures:

“The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.”

John 10:10


“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”

Matthew 7:7


 “Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.”

Philippians 2:12-13

There’s work to be done, but are you willing?

Thank you for listening!

0 Comments
The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
This podcast is a follow-on from The Narrow Gate Newsletter. We are discussing the journey of healing, growth, and transformation from a Christian perspective.