The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
Why You Need to Be Saved
4
0:00
-29:00

Why You Need to Be Saved

Episode # 2
4

Welcome to episode two of the narrow gate podcast!

This podcast will give a little more information about who I am and what it means to be saved or born again.

See John 3Jesus teaches Nicodemus

Why I started this newsletter and podcast

The first reason I decided to start The Narrow Gate is that Jesus asks us to share the gospel and make disciples.

He said it to His disciples shortly before ascending to heaven. It is known as the Great Commission.

Then the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go. When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted. Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

Matthew 28:16-20, The Bible, NIV

I would never want to go back to the old life. When you have a real conversion—born again of the Spirit, you won’t want to go back.

When I see people who are lost, I feel moved with compassion to help them. I can’t save people, but Jesus can, so I teach what I know.

I have explained the salvation message in more detail below. You will also find the bible verses in that post that were mentioned in the podcast.

The Narrow Gate
Being Born Again is To Be Transformed Into a New Creation
Greetings from Portugal! I hope you are all keeping well. It has been on my mind for a while to get to know the newcomers to my newsletter. I want to welcome you properly, so I will send you individual e-mails in the next week, but please don’t be shy, tell me what you are looking for and if you have any questions. I’d be happy to answer them…
Read more

The Fall - The Book of Genesis, Chapter 3

Thank you for listening.

Have a blessed week!


Image by Mudij on Unsplash

4 Comments
The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
This podcast is a follow-on from The Narrow Gate Newsletter. We are discussing the journey of healing, growth, and transformation from a Christian perspective.