The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
The Lord says, Do Not Fear for I Will Help You
0:00
-25:59

The Lord says, Do Not Fear for I Will Help You

Episode # 7

“So do not fear, for I am with you;
    do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
    I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Isiah 41:10

There are over a hundred verses in the Bible that say fear not or do not be afraid, so why are people so fearful?

It comes down to a lack of trust in God. Jesus said we would have troubles, but He also said He would be with us in them.

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world, you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

John 16:33

He has overcome the world! Jesus is above all. He has all power over heaven and earth. There is nothing He cannot do and He sees everything. The unjust do not go unpunished for God is a just God.

I know you may say, how can we not fear, Putin has invaded Ukraine and who knows what else he might do? God is in control. We have to put our trust in God for He is all-powerful.

We also need to learn to view things from an eternal perspective. What matters most is where we spend eternity. We are all going to die one day whether it’s a peaceful death or through war.

What we really need to be thinking about is are we right with God and to pray for those who are in worse situations than us.

Without God, how can we possibly have hope?

Cling to Christ and He will help you.

For I am the Lord your God
    who takes hold of your right hand
and says to you, Do not fear;
    I will help you.

Isaiah 41:13


In the Book of James, the author says we should consider it pure joy when we face trials. That may seem like a strange message, but it means we can persevere in difficult times and become even stronger than before. The joy of the Lord is your strength.

Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

James 1:2

Top 18 Bible Verses-God Will Never Leave Us

Thank you for reading and listening!

Orla


Image by Ben White on Unsplash

0 Comments
The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
This podcast is a follow-on from The Narrow Gate Newsletter. We are discussing the journey of healing, growth, and transformation from a Christian perspective.