The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
Our Redeemer Lives: A Reflection on My Healing Journey
4
0:00
-36:04

Our Redeemer Lives: A Reflection on My Healing Journey

# 11 reasons why God led me to revisit a painful relationship I had with a narcissistic man years ago
4

Happy Easter, brothers and sisters!

Isn’t the resurrection the most hope-filled story ever?

Without Christ, my life would have no meaning or purpose.

Welcome to episode # 38 of The Narrow Gate Podcast!

These are dark days my friends.

Without Jesus, we have nothing and we are nothing.

I didn’t get to this understanding overnight. Sadly, I had to suffer a lot before I knew that there was no one I could trust apart from Jesus.

I have shared a little about a painful relationship I had with a deceitful, wicked man in my earlier years. He was malicious and cold-hearted, yet I was not aware of this till the end of the so-called relationship.

“But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. People will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God— having a form of godliness but denying its power. Have nothing to do with such people.”

2 Timothy 3:1-5


Do not be unequally yoked together with unbelievers. For what fellowship has righteousness with lawlessness? And what communion has light with darkness?”

2 Corinthians 6: 14-15

May be an image of heart

“Above all else, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life.”

Proverbs 4:23

“Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.”

1 Peter 5:8

Other relevant articles and podcasts:

Narcissists Are Extremely Aggressive and Want You Dead, But, Of Course, They Must Hide That From You

Flattery and Love-Bombing: Manipulative Tactics Used by Narcissists & What The Bible Says About Guarding Against Them

Come Out from Among Them and Be Separate Says The Lord—What does a believer have in common with an unbeliever?

Thank you for reading and listening!

Órla


Top image by Pisit Heng on Unsplash

4 Comments
The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
This podcast is a follow-on from The Narrow Gate Newsletter. We are discussing the journey of healing, growth, and transformation from a Christian perspective.