The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
Not Everyone Will Enter The Kingdom of God, So You Must be Wise or You Will be Tricked by Evildoers
0:00
-35:58

Not Everyone Will Enter The Kingdom of God, So You Must be Wise or You Will be Tricked by Evildoers

Do not give dogs what is sacred
Transcript

No transcript...

Hello and welcome to episode #40 of The Narrow Gate podcast!

This podcast is a continuation of the last few podcasts I did on Narcissism.

Narcissism was a topic I avoided for a long time as I know the church avoids it and Christians don’t know what to think about it..

So I studied it without writing about it.. until now.

I prayed about it and felt led to share my experience and knowledge on the subject.

If you examine the traits of a narcissist, you can see clearly that they all go against the laws of God.

So we could call highly narcissistic people disobedient, unsaved, dark, selfish, greedy, cold, and mean.

Are these things God stands for?

Of course not!

These traits are RED FLAGS to protect you from evildoers.

I was told to be nice to everyone when I was growing up and boy did that cause me a LOT of pain!

Below are the scriptures mentioned in this episode..

“Make every effort to enter through the narrow door, because many, I tell you, will try to enter and will not be able to. Once the owner of the house gets up and closes the door, you will stand outside knocking and pleading, ‘Sir, open the door for us.’

“But he will answer, ‘I don’t know you or where you come from.’

“Then you will say, ‘We ate and drank with you, and you taught in our streets.’

“But he will reply, ‘I don’t know you or where you come from. Away from me, all you evildoers!’

“There will be weeping there, and gnashing of teeth, when you see Abraham, Isaac and Jacob and all the prophets in the kingdom of God, but you yourselves thrown out.

Luke 13:24-28


“Do not give what is holy to the dogs; nor cast your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn and tear you in pieces.”

Matthew 7:6

Below is an article and two podcasts that are relevant to this episode..

What is Narcissism?

7 Reasons Why People Choose Not to Follow God

Thank you for listening!

0 Comments
The Narrow Gate
The Narrow Gate Podcast
This podcast is a follow-on from The Narrow Gate Newsletter. We are discussing the journey of healing, growth, and transformation from a Christian perspective.